Growing old

image

How do I begin,
Where do I begin,
The influx of thoughts,
Mix every little feeling

There is no truth,
There is no lie,
Whatever you feel,
Is just a dream

How old you’re,
How young you’re,
Somethings won’t change,
Whatever you do,
Over of them being,
Time never waits,
Whoever you are

You were a kid once,
Maybe you’ve grown,
You’d wish to think,
That age makes you old,
It’s just a number,
Fancied with name,
Anniversaries and birthdays,
To just name a few

You’re a child,
And that you’ll forever be,
At least in sense,
Parents choose to view

Are we so stupid,
Are we so clumsy,
Why do we fear,
To just be ourself

Why can’t you just show your true self,
Are you ashamed,
That people might mock,
Or is it just that,
You’d rather fit in,
Trying to cope,
With whatever thrown at your face

Whatever I write,
Still doesn’t come close,
To whatever I wrote,
Being so much so young,
That I wish to think

Have I grown old,
Or have I grown young,
Time chooses old,
But I bet it’s wrong,
Cause I’m not as wise,
To be considered that old

Age is a number,
That comes with responsibility,
But I don’t think I’ve changed,
Either in looks or in my judgement

Posted on July 25, 2014, in Edits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

