Nothing but a smile

Feels like just yesterday,
Nothing seemed so wrong with me,
I used to be so calm,
I used to smile a lot,
You were all a part of me,
I used to feel the warmth,
I used to have some faith

But I was wrong,
Now I can’t feel,
Nor I can breathe,
I’m barely hanging on

Here I am,
Once again,
Thrown into pieces,
Used again,
Ditched again,
Can’t move on any longer

I trusted everyone,
Opened up secrets within,
You used to be so kind,
You used to hear it out,
But whoever knew your mind,
What ever was going inside

You just tore apart,
Out in plain daylight,
The life you had,
In the cusp of your hand

Now I can’t breath,
Nor I can scream,
For you’ve squeezed,
The very essence of life

Now all that’s left of me,
Is just what I pretend to be,
Glued together,
The broken pieces of my life

Now I can’t speak,
Nor I will speak,
But I still walk,
To the end of time,
To see this through,
With nothing but a smile

Posted on March 18, 2014, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

