Oh Heart

image

A poem is what I set out to write,
But the words ain’t coming out so right,
And I sit down to think,
What I should now pen,
Hey what’s weighing you heart,
That burdens you so hard,
Please do take your time,
To share it with me

Why, do you cry out so loud,
Yet still go unheard,
Why, can’t you see what’s right,
And just point to it,
But you disown me then,
Leaving me jinxed

Oh heart, why do you fall,
In this pit known as love,
Though you know that,
There’s no coming back,
Oh heart, what do I do,
When someone waits,
Just for your love,
That you can never give

Posted on August 3, 2013, in Poems and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Excellent piece of work….reading it for the second time…couldnt stop me from saying this….
    http://vinfos.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

