Mind

image

I try to speak,
The words in my mind,
I try to express,
The feelings deep within

The sun goes down,
And the curtains fall,
Bringing to an end,
Another fruitless day

I still crave to speak,
To those beloved,
But I hold back,
Fearing despair

Who am I now,
What did I want to say,
Was a deed of the past,
That was left undone

Who knows me now,
And will stay on,
Is left unsaid,
For time to unfold

The pain of missing out,
On an unfulfilled desire,
Shall be avoided again,
By setting an unachievable target

The goal was to speak out,
To lend a hand,
To ones in need,
But I lost myself halfway through

Where am I now,
On a path unraveled,
Moving on ahead,
With no sense of direction

I need to find you,
The trails of the loose ends,
Left by broken strings,
To find again,thy mind

Posted on April 16, 2013, in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. speechless … amazing lines… thanks to Indiblogger .. stumbled upon here !! very nice ….. lines… lost myself half way through.. wow!! expect me peeping frequently to check whats cooking on your brains πŸ™‚ nice blog !!

Leave a Reply

