Waiting For So Long

image

I was waiting for so long,
Waiting for a miracle to happen,
Everyone told me to stay strong,
Without trying to hold on,
Through the darkness and good times,
I knew I’d make it through,
And the world thought I’d quit halfway,
But I was still waiting for you

I saw light in the sky,
That urged me to wait on,
It was so blinding,
That I couldn’t see through

I could wait for so long,
With nothing ever happening,
Everyone told me to stay strong,
Without lending me a shoulder,
I can startle the angels,
That look down with envy,
I can’t belive that,
I’ve found an angel

Let the rain pour down,
And cleanse away my tears,
Let the wind blow through,
And take away my feelings

Let a new day come down,
And take over my life,
Let the angel come close by,
And go through my feelings,
A new day has come,
Urging me to move on,
But I was waiting for so long,
That I’d never let go right now

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

